This article is intended for buyers.

If you’re a supplier check out our supplier help articles here.


This article aims to help readers understand what our Drive is, what its benefits are and how to interact with it.

This article will cover:


- What is the Drive -

If you wish to upload and store generic company files and documents on DeepStream’s platform you can use the DeepStream Drive.

You can upload documents that you want to remain internally facing and also documents that you want to be shared on your company profile.

There’s no limit to how many documents you want to add to your Drive and if there’s time sensitive ones, you can set an expiry date for when that document is no longer valid.


- How to add documents to the Drive -

To add a document to the Drive, head to the Drive tab at the top of the page.

Next, click add documents. This will open a pop up window of your files where you should select the file you wish to upload.

Once you have selected the document a pop up window titled add new document will appear.

If you would like to change the document you are about to upload click replace and choose a new document.

Enter a name for the document you are uploading and an optional description.

If you would like to set an expiry date for the document click the calendar icon and choose the date you want the document to expire. Once the document has expired it will be marked in red with an exclamation point.

You can then choose the visibility of the document by checking either the internal or public box.

✏️ Note: If a document is set as Internal, only your Team members on the platform will be able to view it. If it is set as public, all companies on the Network will be able view and download the document.


- How to manage your Drive -

If you want to edit the documents you have, start by heading to your Drive.

To download, share or delete documents in bulk, check the boxes next to the relevant documents and choose the action from the right hand side of the screen.

If you would like to edit an existing uploaded document, click on the relevant document. A pop up window for the document will open. You should then click the pencil icon to begin editing.

Once you have made your required changes you should click save changes which will immediately update the details of the document.

You will then be given the option to download, delete or share the document again. Once you have completed any further actions you would like to take, click done.

To view who has downloaded, made changes or uploaded documents, click the History tab at the top of the page. This acts as a log of all activities that happen in the drive.


- How to access the Drive's audit trail -

You can check what documents have been downloaded or uploaded by your team members by clicking the Audit tab, next to the Drive tab.

Click the blue download button on the right hand side of your screen to download the Audit csv. file.

Did this answer your question?